30 Days of Creativity, Days 1-4

June 4, 2012 at 21:16 | Posted in Crafts - DIY | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , ,

I got into a car accident on Friday on my way to Art Murmur. Luckily everyone that was involved is fine (including Paloma) but the situation was very scary and I am still not recovered mentally. Saturday I was feeling crappy all day but Sunday I put myself together (a little) and did some fun stuff with my family. I managed to do my projects for the challenge though, but I was not in the mood to really post my projects.

Today I am feeling a lot better. Life goes on… with trashed cars and all. I realized there is not point worrying about something you can’t control or know with certainty how it will resolve.

So here are my projects:

Day 1: I covered one of the drawers of my craft cabinet with chevron tape. Chevron. I told myself I would never use it because I am so tired of seeing it all over Pinterest… but here I am. I’ve sold my soul. I am planning to do the rest of the drawers over the duration of the challenge in different partners.

Day 2:  I made a custom apron for a painter. She was next to me at my last Craft Show and ordered one from me with shorter pockets. She also picked out the fabric from my stash.

Day 3: I made a quilt block! YES! My first quilt block!!! I just made it up, no planning at all. I like it, and it was fast! I just grabbed scraps in coordinating colors and sewed them together. I am so excited about the beginning of my quilt journey.

Day 4 (today): I made a “create” sign inspired by this. Check out the rest of the blog, I became obssesed with it as soon as I discovered it a couple of weeks ago.

What have you been making? Show me!

“Creativity is inventing, experimenting, growing, taking risks, breaking rules, making mistakes, and having fun.” — Mary Lou Cook

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

