Last Minute Cinco de Mayo Decoration

May 4, 2012 at 22:29 | Posted in Crafts - DIY, Stimulus | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Cinco de Mayo is tomorrow! Here is a very last minute decoration idea you can whip up in half an hour or less using frames and fabric scraps.

This weekend I will be participating at a Spring Craft Sale for the home selling my fun, unique and creative aprons. I am very excited to be back doing craft shows! I stopped when Paloma was born, so it is nice to be back. I have been sewing them all week, and while cutting one out of a beautiful Frida Kahlo print, an idea for using some frames I have laying around came to me. Use them to frame fabric!

You just need to cut the fabric to the size of the frame. You can exchange them for different holidays or seasons (flowers prints for spring, patriotic prints for 4th of July, etc).

Wish me luck at the craft show! Do you sell at Craft Shows/Bazaars?

Aprons, aprons, aprons😉

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

