Vacation Month: Guest Blogger Vanessa from {nifty thrifty things}

October 15, 2011 at 12:45 | Posted in Crafts - DIY, Stimulus | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , ,

Hello everybody! I am on vacation this month, introducing Paloma to family and friends in home country Argentina. But don´t worry, I have cool stuff for you this month. I will be having guest bloggers every week, and they are bringing you tutorials and lots of inspiration. So please welcome them and go check out their awesomeness in their own blogs. Here is Vanessa, the first guest blogger. Enjoy!,

I am really excited to be a guest at Vanina’s cute blog today! Thank you so much for having me!
A little about me: My name is Vanessa and I blog over at {nifty thrifty things}. My husband and I are currently living in northern Germany (where I am from), but we met, fell in love and got married in Houston, Texas.
I love decorating, designing and most of all, being thrifty. I started my little blog in late December of 2010, but didn’t make it public until the end of January. It has been the most rewarding hobby. Not only being a creative outlet for me, but also giving me the opportunity to meet wonderful people all over the world.
Here are few of my favorite DIY crafts from my blog:
Remember making these cute paper boats as a child? But not also are they fun to make when being a kid, they also make for some super cute place cards now (and are still fun to make!).😉
{paper boat place cards}
{paper boats place cards}
I made these little kimono baby shoes for my oldest friend, who had her first baby earlier this year. It’s such a cute and personal gift for new moms/babies.
{kimono baby shoes}
{kimono baby shoes}
Another simple DIY project. Making these sugar cubes takes about 10 minutes (+ letting it dry over night). A must have for your next tea party!😉
{DIY sugar cubes}
{DIY sugar cubes}

I hope you enjoyed the projects I shared and will come check out more on my blog!🙂

Thank you so much again Vanina for having me!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

