My Happy! Birthday Weekend

September 15, 2011 at 23:30 | Posted in Crafts - DIY | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , , , ,

We celebrated my birthday this last Labor Weekend. I am a very lucky girl, as almost every year I get to celebrate my birthday along with Labor Day weekend, so not only a regular weekend, but a three day weekend!

We started the weekend going to the baseball game (Pali’s fourth time already!). We lost, but it was fun and Paloma really enjoyed it. She was clapping and “talking”, pretty cute.

On Sunday we celebrated with friends in our backyard. The first big party out in the patio in the new house. It was awesome. Lots of friends came, including the sun, and we had a wonderful time. It was great to see everybody and play, drink and eat.

We made some choripanes (sausage and bread sandwiches) and I made chimichurri, a very famous Argentinian sauce. I also made me a chocolate cake with dulce de leche and nuts in the middle (delicious!) and “tree” minted chocolate puddings (I got the idea here).

I was going to make some garlands as seen here. I cut them the night before, after the game, but I was too tired to sew them and they never got done the day of the party😦 But I did some nice pom poms from here that my friend Andrea helped me hang in a corner of the gacebo. Super nice -both, my friend Andrea for helping me and the pom-poms😉

It was a great party and a beautiful day. I feel very blessed to have such a wonderful family and so many good friends.

This picture is pretty funny, I had to post it!🙂

 

 

I link most of my post here. Go and check out all the parties!

 

 

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] the garlands I wanted to make for my birthday but didn’t have time? Well, I made them. And they were […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

