Honoring my Godmother and Heart Flower WreathTutorial

June 4, 2011 at 13:19 | Posted in Crafts - DIY, Tutorials | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

My godmother, Cristina, passed away unexpectedly two weeks ago. We were really close, she and her family helped my parents to raise me and my brothers. It is really hard to be so far away from my family, especially in these times.

Titi, as everybody knew her, had a personality full of color, laughter and love. She really enjoyed herself every minute of her life, and I am so glad she got to see Paloma trough Skype every week. Three days before she passed, we were Skyping and I was showing her how Pali danced to Shakira and Calle 13.

Last weekend we went to our favorite beach, Baker Beach, to honor her life. I bought some colorful flowers (to match her personality) and I arranged them in a heart shape. I also added red roses that we cut from our garden.

She now lives in us all, and is eternal. Rest in peace, my dear Titi. We love you.

Here it is a photo tutorial showing you the steps to make the heart.

Let me know if you have any questions. And if you make one, please share it by uploading it to the Mother Crafter Pool Project.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

