Free Printable: Mother’s Day Postcards

May 9, 2012 at 22:33 | Posted in Crafts - DIY, Free Printables | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Last weekend’s Craft Sale was a success! My aprons sold well and it felt really nice to be back doing shows. The place was beautiful and I had a good time chatting with the other cool vendors and meeting new people.

Remember the Elephant Postcards I made for Valentines? They were so popular and they got so much attention from different blogs and press (Hufington Post among others, ahem!) that I decided to make some postcards for Mother’s Day.

As you know, everything with birds is special for me since I had Paloma. So I designed these featuring Mama Bird and Baby Bird. I played with colors until l I found the combination I was looking for. Michael said I went Mondo. If you do not know Mondo Guerra, he was the winner of Project Runway All Stars, one of my favorite designers. You should definitively check him out if you have never seen his work; I identified strongly with his aesthetic and the way he uses prints. He is amazing.

So here they are, both in English and Español (you will see the back image when you click on the image) Download them and enjoy!

What are you making for your mom or your mommy friends?

I craft all night and party everyday at these Craft Parties. Check them out and party with us!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Thanks for sharing these! Thanks for linking to Things I’ve Done Thursday!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

